10 months 10 broadcasting franchises signed into law MB
By Genalyn Kabiling President Duterte has signed laws granting the franchise of 10 radio and television stations for 25 years. President Rodrigo Roa Duterte (ROBINSON NIÑAL JR./PRESIDENTIAL PHOTO / MANILA BULLETIN) Of the 10 companies, six broadcasting stations are allowed to construct, install, establish, operate, and maintain radio and television stations in the country. These are Golden Nation Network Inc. (Republic Act No. 11412), Pacific Broadcasting System Inc. (Republic Act No. 11413), Rajah Broadcasting Network (Republic Act No. 11414), Radyo Pilipino Corporation (Republic Act No. 11415), Vimcontu Broadcasting Corporation (Republic Act No. 11421), and Swara Sug Media Corporation (Republic Act ... more