6 days ‘Baybay Circuit’ towns in Laguna on lockdown as coronavirus cases rise Inquirer
LOS BAOS, Laguna--Eight towns in Laguna agreed to impose a total lockdown effective 8 p.m. Thursday (March 26) as the number of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) cases continues to rise.   Towns in the northeast side of Laguna are also referred to as the Baybay Circuit - Famy, Kalayaan, Mabitac, Paete, Pakil, Pangil, Santa Maria, and Siniloan.   Separate announcements were made by the municipal governments Thursday night on social media.   Residents of towns included in the Baybay Circuit are allowed to travel from their hometown to other towns of the Baybay Circuit, provided they carry with them their ... more