7 months Cebu Leylam FC cops first-ever Philam Vitality Kampeon 7s Cup title MB |Sports
The Cebu Leylam F.C. Niños claimed the inaugural Philam Vitality KAMPEON 7s Cup crown in style, beating Maharlika F.C. Manila in an intense final showdown, 5-3 during the culminating day of the event Sunday at the McKinley Hill Stadium in Taguig. Marius Kore set the tone for the Cebuanos, scoring a hat-trick in the first half before the Niños held on for the victory to be hailed the best 7s football team in the country. Cebu bested all-star teams from Manila, Bacolod, and Davao. Leylam F.C. led 3-nil in the first half before Aly Borormeo finally broke resistance for ... more