5 months PH bans importation of pork meat products from nine more countries MB
By Betheena Unite Nine more countries were added to the list of nations where processed pork is banned for importation due to suspicions of African swine fever virus. A temporary ban on the importation, distribution, and sale of all processed pork meat products from Vietnam, Zambia, South Africa, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Mongolia, Moldova, and Belgium were recently ordered, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) said. This brings the list of the Department of Agriculture on banned country-sourced of pork meat products to 16 nations in total. The same ban was also enforced on China, Hungary, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Russia, ... more