6 months PH to field in 10 teams in Le Tour Manilatimes |Sports
Four Filipino cycling teams will compete against 11 foreign squads in the 10th Le Tour de Filipinas that will roll off on June 14 to 18. Leading the charge for the local side is defending champion Philippine Navy-Standard Insurance led by reigning individual titlist El Joshua Cariño. 7-Eleven Cliqq Air 21 Roadbike Philippines, Go For Gold and Bike X Philippines will also compete under the Philippine flag.Advertisements
“We have four teams for the Philippines. So it’s a big chance of winning for us,” said PhilCycling chairman Bert Lina during a news conference on Tuesday at the Resorts World ... more