7 months The new Senate MB
By Mario Casayuran and Vanne Elaine Terrazola Now comes into the 18th Congress four neophytes and returning senators who are full of hopes and dreams for the Filipino people and, of course, for their political future. The four first-timers who landed in the “Magic 12” in the May, 2019 mid-term elec­tions are Christopher Lawrence “Bong’’ Go, 45; Imee R. Marcos, 63; Francis N. Tolentino, 59; and Roland dela Rosa,57. Meanwhile, former senators Pia Cay­etano, Manuel “Lito” Lapid, and Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr., will be heading back to the Senate in the 18th Congress. The three have completed two terms as ... more